Sunday, April 28, 2013

Tyler Lorenz Becomes the 5th Annual Bracket Champ

I'm lagging behind a bit on this blog post, but better late than never. A huge congratulations to Ty Lorenz who outlasted 33 other brackets to become the 2013 MadBrackets Champion. He joins this list of former champions since we've been giving out the annual trophy:

2012 - Susan Bulgrin
2011 - Mike Szombatfalvy

Ty won because he was one of only a few to pick Michigan in the Final Four and took home the trophy when Louisville won the National Championship.

Here were the other people who placed in this year's tournament:

2nd place ($85) - Robert Trader
3rd place ($34) - Dustin Anderson
4th place ($24) - Chad Breiby
5th place ($10) - Isaac Lee

Thanks to everyone for joining and I hope to see you all next year!

No comments:

Post a Comment