Sunday, January 2, 2011

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner: Team McCarthy Wins It All!

By: Nick Grays, League Commissioner

That's right; Team McCarthy and owner Matt McCarthy (pictured above) won ten straight games en route to his first ever Fantasy Championship. He joins Nick Lowenberg (Nick's 2008 League) and Kari Klitzman (Nick's 2009 League) with fantasy championships. For his hard work and mad amounts of luck, he wins a total of $150.

Here's a complete breakdown of this season's winners:

1st - Team McCarthy (Matt McCarthy) - "Fantasy Champion" $150
2nd - Team Szmanda (Jason Szmanda) - $90
3rd - The Rippin and the Tearin (Rory Linton) - $35
4th - Team Lowenberg (Nick Lowenberg) - $5
5th - Team Breiby (Chad Breiby) - "Fantasy Predictions Guru" $20
6th - Team Grande (Anthony Grande)
7th - Wizard Killer (Joe Selbo) - $5
8th - Team Lee (Isaac Lee) - "Best Draft"
9th - Team Merrill (Seth Merrill) - $5
10th - Team Grays (Nick Grays) - "Draft Choice Winner" $5
11th - Bobby's Sad-Asses (Robert Trader/John Rymaszewski)
12th - Team Klitzman (Kari Klitzman) - $5
13th - Team Szombatfalvy (Mike Szombatfalvy)
14th - Free Victory (Tim Harwood) - "Pity Pot Party Boy" $20

Thanks for a great year guys. Make sure to check back to the blog for an interview and photo-shoot of the champion when he receives his trophy in a couple of weeks. Additionally don't miss out on the NCAA Bracket Pool I annually run each year as I will be providing coverage on my blog in regards to that as well (and yes, a trophy will be awarded)!

Please read my stories on The Sports Bank and follow me at Twitter by clicking here (@NickGrays_TSB)

No comments:

Post a Comment